SHARK ISLAND - BLOODLINE 2.020 - In Stock Now!

Item Code: MRR127
Price:  $20.00

SHARK ISLAND - BLOODLINE 2.020 - In Stock Now!

Item Code: MRR127
Price:  $20.00
or 4 payments of $5.00 with Info
Afterpay is only available for orders between $1.00 and $2000.00





13 Amazing tracks for just - AUD$20.00

The following write up is taken from Deko Entertainment. 

For fans of Rats, Michael Schenker Group, Contraband and Arena Rock!

Richard Black was once known as the 'King of the Sunset Strip'. Shark Island was also the house band at the world famous Gazzaris on the Sunset Strip. Bill Gazzarieven helped produce their first single. Signed to Epic Records in 1989 the band released their debut album 'Law of the Order', and also saw the tracks 'Dangerous' and 'Father Time' featured in the movie Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure, as well as the song 'My City' from the movie Point Break.

Richard would go on to be part of the short lived supergroup 'Contraband' which also featured Michael Schenker (Scorpions, UFO), and member of L.A. Guns, Ratt and Vixen. They released one album in 1991 before disbanding.

Shark Island was resurrected in 2005 and recorded and released the album 'Gathering of the Faithful' in 2006. In 2018 the band started work on 'Bloodline'which was rerecorded in Croatia and Los Angeles. It was produced by Alex Kane(Life Sex Death, Enuff Z'Nuff) and mixed by the legendary Sylvia Massy (Aerosmith, Smashing Pumpkins, Red Hot Chili Peppers). It was limited to self release before being picked up by Deko Entertainment.

Now Bloodline 2.020 will hit MR Records shelves and ready to send out December 2020 and feature the unreleased version of 'Rocks On The Rocks' and a brand new track they especially recorded for this release, 'Someday'.


Richard Black – Lead Vocals

Damir Simic – Guitar

Alex Kane – Guitar

Christian Heilmann – Bass

Alen Frljak – Drums



Track Listing:

  1. Make A Move

  2. Fire In The House

  3. Policy Of The House

  4. Aktion Is

  5. 7 Tears

  6. Crazy 8's

  7. Rocks On The Rocks

  8. Butterfly

  9. When She Cries

 10. Law Of The Order

 11. On And On

 12. Someday

 13. Rocks On The Rocks (Producer's Cut)


Here's Richard Black of Shark Island (and formally of Contraband featuring Michael Schenker),

chatting with Rock Journalist Mitch Lafon.