Item Code: MRR145
Price:  $20.00


Item Code: MRR145
Price:  $20.00
or 4 payments of $5.00 with Info
Afterpay is only available for orders between $1.00 and $2000.00



Self Titled Album

12 track CD released 4th April 2012


Bounty Hunters are a blues/rock power trio based in Sydney Australia. Formed by the husband and wife team of lead guitarist/vocalist David Hinds and lead vocalist/ bass player Lyn Hinds in 2006, they were joined by drummer Rob Lyons in 2013. When Rob was sidelined by a medical condition in late 2016, they were joined by drummer/vocalist Mick O’Shea.


David’s background started in the ’70’s when he played in top Australian touring rock bands Rabbit and Finch/Contraband, releasing albums, appearing on TV shows Countdown, Sounds and Hey Hey It’s Saturday, and touring with the likes of Ted Mulry Gang, Dragon and Status Quo. Lyn played in bands in Sydney in the ’80’s including a residency at the Sydney Hilton. Mick has played in top Aussie rock bands such as Judge Mercy, Billy Thorpe, Rose Tattoo and Swanee.


Bounty Hunters have released 3 full length albums of original material - 2007’s Self titled Bounty Hunters, 2014’s Rise and 2016’s Rollercoaster.

Music industry awards for Bounty Hunters include 3 Australian Independent Music Video Awards, Finalists in Musicoz, Global Battle Of The Bands and Foxtel’s Band Wars, winners of the Vibrations band competition in Sydney, Dolphin Entertainment Group (USA) Band Of The Year 2015, 3rd Place Runner Up in the international Your Music Out Loud In The USA Song Competition 2016, 2nd Place in the Stuart Epps Song Competition (UK) 2015, and 1st Place in the Rock/Indie and Live Performance categories at the 2016 Australian Songwriters Association Awards.

Festival appearances have included Bay Of Islands Jazz & Blues Festival (NewZealand), Blues & BBQ Festival (Port Macquarie) and Sydney Blues & Roots Festival in 2016. They will be performing at Sydney Blues & Roots Winterfest, Hot Fest (Melbourne) and Sydney Blues & Roots Festival in 2017. A relocation to Sydney from the north coast of NSW in 2017 sees the band performing at iconic Sydney and Central Coast venues such as Frankie’s, the Hawkesbury Hotel and Coast Hotel Budgewoi.


Bounty Hunters deliver a high energy show featuring the soaring vocals of Lyn and the incendiary guitar playing of David all underpinned by the raw power of Lyn’s bass playing and Mick’s drumming thunder.



Tack Listing:

1. Hot On Ya Heels 4.07

2. Baci Da Roma 4.01

3. Show Me 3.52

4. Hideaway 3.47

5. Silencio 3.19

6. Tell Me Something 3.22

7. The Sky's The Limit 3.44

8. Blue Days 7.09

9. On A Mission 4.41

10. Just Cruisin'  3.26

11. Gold Strat 3.08

12. Comin' Home 3.38