NITRATE - Real World CD Reissue - In Stock Now

Item Code: MRR080
Price:  $25.00

NITRATE - Real World CD Reissue - In Stock Now

Item Code: MRR080
Price:  $25.00
or 4 payments of $6.25 with Info
Afterpay is only available for orders between $1.00 and $2000.00



'Reissue' Limited Edition with Bonus Demo Tracks

Price AUD$25.00

In Stock Now!

NITRATE 'Real World' was a debut release via MelodicRock Records in 2018 and completely sold out in record time.

Now in 2020 with a New Name, New Logo & New Attitude, New Edge - MR Records is extremely proud to be able to reissue this CD with 4 original demo bonus tracks featuring Rob Wylde on vocals, which includes a track previously only released in Japan.

Below is the original write up on this incredible CD in 2018. 

MelodicRock Records is truly excited to bring a brand new, exciting melodic rock band to light. One that characterises everything many of us love about the 80's and about driving, melodic rock n roll.

Nick Hogg - Guitars & Keyboards
Rob Wylde - Lead, Rhythm, Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals (Midnite City, Tigertailz)
Joss Mennen - Lead & Backing Vocals (Zinatra/Mennen)
Pete Newdeck - Drums & Backing Vocals (Midnite City, Eden’s Curse, Blood Red Saints, Newman)

Inspired by the late 80’s rock scene with bands such as, Def Leppard, Europe, Motley Crue, Bon Jovi and GNR, Nitrate is the brainchild of Nick Hogg (guitars/keyboards) who after playing in a few bands in the early 2000’s decided after a long absence from the music scene to get back into song writing again.

Needing help, Nick enlisted songwriter/musician Rob Wylde (Midnite City/Tigertailz/Teenage Casket Company) who was back living in Nottingham from the US and had the same musical influences. Rob was able to structure/produce the songs, sing on the demo’s whilst playing drums, bass and guitar. Whilst Nick also played guitar and keyboards.

A year on and with over an albums worth of material, a record contract was signed with MelodicRock Records.

With Rob Wylde about to launch Midnite City, the hunt went on for a suitable vocalist to allow Rob the opportunity to focus on launching his new band. Joss Mennen (Zinatra/Mennen)  would become the lead vocalist on the album. Joss is best known for Zinatra’s ‘Great Escape’ (being one of Nick’s favourite albums).

To complete the line-up, taking over mixing/drums and adding backing vocals to the album is Pete Newdeck (Midnite City, Eden’s Curse, Blood Red Saints, Newman).

After being mixed by Newdeck, the songs were sent to Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) who mastered them at his studio in Canada.

Nitrate isn’t a one-off project, Keep an eye out here at MR Records for more from this great Band. 

Engineered by: Leon Bailey Mixed by: Pete Newdeck Mastered by: Harry Hess Produced by: Rob Wylde

Album Artwork by: Nello Dell’Omo


Track Listing:

  1. Waiting On You
  2. Crazy
  3. Attraction
  4. Insane
  5. Hot Summer Nights
  6. Crank Up The Weekend
  7. Only You
  8. Real World
9. Breathe
10. Dangerous
11. I'll Be There

 12. All I Need (Bonus Japan Release)
13. Attraction.  (Demo Track - Featuring Rob Wylde on vocals)    

14. Crank Up The Weekend.  (Demo Track - Featuring Rob Wylde on vocals)    
15. Real World.  (Demo Track - Featuring Rob Wylde on vocals)     
16. Waiting On You.  (Demo Track - Featuring Rob Wylde on vocals)     

Demo tracks Mixed and Mastered at Soundwave Recording Studio for completeness.
Rob Wylde played drums on the demo tracks.