Item Code: MRR137
Price:  $25.00


Item Code: MRR137
Price:  $25.00
or 4 payments of $6.25 with Info
Afterpay is only available for orders between $1.00 and $2000.00



8 Page Booklet

In Stock Now!



$25.00 A bargain for 20 of Swanee's Greatest Hits. 


Track Listing:

 1. Tough At The Top

2. Matthew

3. Ol' Rosie

4. This Time It's Different

5. Linda

6. Temporary Heartache

7. If I Was A Carpenter

8. Lady What's Your Name

9. Days Gone By

10. Tin Soldier

11. Crazy Dreams

12. Sail Away

13. Angel

14. Fooled Around & Fell In Love

15. Carrie Anne

16. Have A Little Faith

17. Hold Your Head Up

18. Fallen Angel

19. Rescue Me

20. Here's To You




A bit about John 'Swanee' Swan

Arriving in Adelaide from Glasgow in 1961, John Swan was soon earning the respect and friendship of many of Australia’s musical legends. He was playing in bands in Adelaide by the age of 14 and took Bon Scott’s place in the blues-rock band Fraternity.
John, aka Swanee, has a formidable blues voice that can also do credit to a soul ballad. His no-nonsense personality comes through in his performances and his incredible work ethic has endeared him to many of Australia’s finest players. He is known as a musician’s musician.
After years as a pub-rock road warrior, he launched his own band (also known as Swanee) and in 1980 released a debut album ‘Into The Night’. A series of hit singles followed, including ‘Matthew’, ‘Lady What’s Your Name’ and ‘If I Were A Carpenter’. In 1987 he joined the Party Boys and enjoyed a #1 hit with ‘He’s Gonna Step On You’ and a multi-platinum, self-titled album.

Fast forward to 2021 MR Records are very proud to be working with John and bringing you his best album yet,


Swanee 'Greatest Hits'