MARK BAKER - The Future Ain't What It Used To Be

Item Code: MRR097
Price:  $15.00

MARK BAKER - The Future Ain't What It Used To Be

Item Code: MRR097
Price:  $15.00
or 4 payments of $3.75 with Info
Afterpay is only available for orders between $1.00 and $2000.00


'The Future Ain’t What It Used To Be' 

Track Listing:

  1. Nobody Gets Out Alive 
  2. The Future Ain't What It Used To Be 
  3. Demons Down (Demo Version) 
  4. No Pleasure Without The Pain (Demo Version)
  5. Someday You're Gonna Love Someone  
  6. A Little Too Much 
  7. First To Cry 
  8. What Did You Do 
  9. Nothin' 
10. Dream On Little Dreamer 
11. Give A Little
12. Cold Day In Hell 
13. Questions Of The Heart 
14. Brighter Day  
15. Only Young  
16. Runaway 
17. Superhero 
18. X T C O I 
The name Mark Baker may not be immediately recognisable to many, but for liner note/album credits junkies, it signifies top shelf AOR songwriting. Whether it be anthems or ballads, a Mark Baker song means memorable hooks and a big chorus.    
Mark Baker is the man behind the iconic Signal ‘Loud & Clear’ album as well as many other songs including tracks for 38 Special, Paris Black, Triumph and Boulevard.   He was also the main co-writer on House Of Lords’ acclaimed ‘Demons Down’ record, re-joining as co-writer on some of the band’s more recent albums too. ‘The Future Ain’t What It Used To Be’ is a compilation of Mark’s songwriter demos from the 80s and 90s. The songwriter demos feature various singers, including the best session vocalist of them all – Mark Free. I’m pleased to say there are several unreleased Mark Free vocals. But that’s not all – there are some original demos from the House Of Lords ‘Demon’s Down’ record as well as an appearance from Chicago’s Bill Champlin on an amazing AOR anthem.
Several of these demos have been traded online for years and MRR is thrilled to be able to bring one disc of this material to light in July. The tracks come from DAT masters and will as always be remastered by JK Northrup.